The Senior Citizens Advisory Committee meets the third Friday of every other month at 9 a.m. at the Garner Senior Center (205 E. Garner Road). This committee serves in an advisory capacity with the Town of Garner, Resources for Seniors and Meals on Wheels, in planning, coordinating and directing of programs and activities for senior citizens. 

To download an application to serve on this committee, please click here.


Council Liaison
Elmo Vance
140 Valleycruise Circle
Email: evance@garnernc.gov
Day phone: 919-773-0196

Troy Ellis, Chair
201 Brims Way
Email: Troye2@live.com
Day phone: 919-772-3455
Evening phone: 919-772-3455
Term expires: 6/30/2021
Charlie Pearce
5115 Hartfelt Dr.
Email: charlie.m.pearce@gmail.com
Day phone: 919-413-3824
Evening phone: 919-322-2522
Term expires: 6/30/22

John Bigliardi
217 Foley Drive
Email: jbigliardi@att.net
Day/evening phone: 919-779-0037
Term expires: 6/30/2021

VACANT Norma Montgomery, Vice Chair
912 Vandora Ave.
Day phone: 919-772-4565
Evening phone: 704-467-4827
Term expires: 6/30/2020
Herbertina Johnson
100 Longbay St.
Email: Hosbam26@gmail.com
Day Phone: 214-457-3787
Evening Phone: 984-269-5514
Term expires: 6/30/2020

Tony Derico
1509-101 Pinewoods Dr.
Email: trderico@yahoo.com
Day phone: 919-946-7857
Evening phone: 919-803-8116
Term expires: 6/30/22

VACANT  Nancy Cope
250 Shady Hollow Lane
Email: nrcope@att.net
Day/evening phone: 919-779-1114
Term expires: 6/30/2021