Planning Staff

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

JEFF TRIEZENBERG, AICP, GISP
Planning Director
 PLANNING & ZONING SECTION DEVELOPMENT REVIEW SECTION 
DAVID BAMFORD, AICP
Planning Services Manager
STACY HARPER, AICP
Principal Planner
VACANT
Senior Planner
ELISABETH WEBSTER
Planning Technician
ALISON JONES
Planner II
LAUREN LONG
Planner I

 

PLANNING SERVICE DIRECTORY

When calling the Planning Department, please leave a detailed message with the primary point of contact (identified in the table below) including:

  • Your name;
  • Your phone number (or best way to reach you);
  • The address or Wake County PIN# of concern (or nearest intersection); and
  • A brief description of the matter you are calling about.

Please understand that we may not be immediately available to take your call; however, by providing the information above, we will be able to research your question and be better prepared to assist you when we are able to call you back. In order to further improve our ability to contact you in a timely manner, we ask that you please do not leave additional messages with other staff - doing so may cause unnecessary delays. We strive to return all calls before the close of the next business day.


Service Request Primary Contact Phone Email
Accessory Building (Shed / Detached Garage) Permits Elisabeth Webster 919-773-4448  ewebster@garnernc.gov
Addressing David Bamford 919-773-4443
dbamford@garnernc.gov
Annexation David Bamford 919-773-4443
dbamford@garnernc.gov
Appeals of Administrative Decisions Jeff Triezenberg 919-773-4445
jtriezenberg@garnernc.gov
Commercial Certificates of Occupancy / Inspections Alison Jones 919-773-4429 ajones@garnernc.gov
Fence Permits Elisabeth Webster 919-773-4448 ewebster@garnernc.gov
Garner Forward Comprehensive Plan (Long-Range Planning) David Bamford 919-773-4443 dbamford@garnernc.gov
GIS / Mapping / Plot Plan Assistance Elisabeth Webster 919-773-4448 ewebster@garnernc.gov
Home Occupations Elisabeth Webster 919-773-4448
ewebster@garnernc.gov
Plat Submittal & Review (Exempt, Minor, Final Subdivision) Lauren Long 919-773-4447 llong@garnernc.gov
Pre-Submittal Meetings (with Re-Zoning) David Bamford 919-773-4444 dbamford@garnernc.gov
Pre-Submittal Meetings (w/o Re-Zoning) Stacy Harper 919-773-4444
sharper@garnernc.gov
Residential Building Permits / Certificates of Occupancy Lauren Long 919-773-4447 llong@garnernc.gov
Re-zoning Only (No Site or Subdivision Plan David Bamford 919-773-4444 dbamford@garnernc.gov
Sign Permits Alison Jones 919-773-4429 ajones@garnernc.gov
Site Inspections Alison Jones 919-773-4429 ajones@garnernc.gov
SIte Plan / Subdivision Submittal (CUP, SUP, PD, ZCP) Lauren Long 919-773-4447
llong@garnernc.gov
SIte Plan / Subdivision - In Review Stacy Harper 919-773-4444 sharper@garnernc.gov
Transportation Planning & Project Inquiries Jeff Triezenberg 919-773-4445 jtriezenberg@garnernc.gov
UDO Interpretations and Amendments Jeff Triezenberg 919-773-4445 jtriezenberg@garnernc.gov
Variances Alison Jones 919-773-4429 ajones@garnernc.gov
Zoning Information and Verification Letters David Bamford 919-773-4443 dbamford@garnernc.gov
ALL OTHERS (general zoning & property inquiries) MAIN LINE 919-773-4449 email