Show/Hide
New Town Hall at 900 7th Ave. is open for business. First Town Council meeting in new building will be Aug. 7.

The Senior Citizens Advisory Committee meets the third Friday of every other month at 9 a.m. at the Garner Senior Center (205 E. Garner Road). This committee serves in an advisory capacity with the Town of Garner, Resources for Seniors and Meals on Wheels, in planning, coordinating and directing of programs and activities for senior citizens. 

To download an application to serve on this committee, please click here.


Jackie Johns
Council Liaison
408 Montague Street
Email: jjohns@garnernc.gov
Day Phone: 772-0929
Evening Phone: 772-0929
Troy Ellis
201 Brims Way
Email: Troye2@live.com
Day Phone: 772-3455
Evening Phone: 772-3455
6/30/2018
Charlie Pearce
5115 Hartfelt Dr.
Email: Charlie.m.pearce@gmail.com
Day Phone: 413-3824
6/30/2019
Mona Parks
104 Stockett Court
Email: monaparks1@gmail.com
Day Phone: 508-9193
Evening Phone: 773-1297
6/30/2017
Darlene Duncan
1409 Lawndale Street
Email: dhsduncan@aol.com
Day Phone: 704-467-4827
Evening Phone: 467-4827
6/30/2019
Norma Montgomery, Vice Chair
912 Vandora Avenue
Day Phone: 772-4565
Evening Phone: 772-4565
6/30/2017
Shirley Gray, Chair
1013 Calico Creek Drive
Email: sagray2009@hotmail.com
Day Phone: 424-7754
Evening Phone: 424-7754
6/30/2017
Candes Smith
135 Carroll Drive
Email: candy0955me@aol.com
Day Phone: 455-4040
Evening Phone: 455-4040
6/30/2019
Marilyn Grotheer
121 Rolling Ridge Circle
Email: Marilyn.grotheer@yahoo.com
Day Phone: 803-5607
Evening Phone: 889-5442
6/30/2018
Nancy Cope
250 Shady Hollow Lane
Email: nrcope@att.net
Day Phone: 779-1114
Evening Phone: 779-1114
6/30/2018