The Planning Commission is an appointed body that advises the Town Council on matters that deal with land use, zoning, community appearance and development. The Planning Commission usually meets the second Monday of each month at 7 p.m. at the new police station at 912 7th Ave. The commission has a total of seven members, five members must reside inside the Garner town limits and two members must reside outside of the town limits in the extraterritorial jurisdiction (ETJ). The Town Council liaison to the commission is Gra Singleton (

To download an application to serve on this commission, please click here.

Member Name Address  Email  Daytime Phone Evening Phone Term Expires
Charles Brignac 2213 Shady Birch Lane 919-917-7792
J. Dean Fox, Vice Chair 430 Summers Walk Cir 919-816-6640 919-772-4258
Vira Hogan 106 Gussett Dr
919-807-4842 919-779-4089 6/30/2017
Cliff Sauls*, Chair 10453 Ten Ten Rd
919-500-1680 919-291-8665 6/30/2017
Nilesh "Neel" Surti 104 Greene Hill Ct
919-656-4361 919-521-8893 6/30/2017 
Jeffrey Swain 263 Shady Hollow Ln   518-727-3677


* ETJ Member