Show/Hide
The parking lot between the police station and library off of 7th Avenue will be closed for a few days starting Monday to allow for repaving work. The library book drop will be unavailable during that time. Access to police station and library parking will be through the Town Hall lot entrances on 7th Avenue (look for the Town Hall monument sign) and on Aversboro Road.

Contact Information

Executive Team

 

  

 

 

 

 

Sonya Shaw
Parks, Recreation and Cultural Resources Director

ExecStaff

  

 

  

 

 

Rob Smith
Assistant Director

 

ExecStaff

Jack Baldwin
Recreation Center and Programs Manager

 

ExecStaff

Torrey Blackmar
Recreation Center and Programs Manager

ExecStaff

Debbie Dunn
Cultural Arts and Events Manager

ExecStaff

Katie Lockhart Spencer
Outdoor Education and Parks Manager

 

Contact Information

Administrative Office   919.773.4442
Avery Street Recreation Center Annex
 919.662.5051
Garner Performing Arts Center  919.661.4602
Garner Senior Center
 919.779.0122
Lake Benson Boathouse  919.662.5703
White Deer Park Nature Center  919.661.6982
Program Activity Hotline  919.662.5043
              

Administration

Sonya Shaw, Parks, Recreation and Cultural Resources Director,
919.773.4442 or sshaw@garnernc.gov
 
Rob Smith, Parks, Assistant Director,
919.773.4438 rsmith@garnernc.gov

Adult and Senior

Torrey Blackmar, Recreation Center and Programs Manager,
919.661.6890 or tblackmar@garnernc.gov

Nancy Hulbert, Recreation and Programs Assistant Manager,
919.661.6893 or nhulbert@garnernc.gov

Cultural Arts and Events

Debbie Dunn, Cultural Arts and Events Manager,
919.661.6972 or ddunn@garnernc.gov
 
Jonathan Shearin, Theatre Services and Marketing Supervisor,
919.661.6988 or jshearin@garnernc.gov
Megan Thornton, Marketing Coordinator,
919.661.6985 or mthornton@garnernc.gov

Brittany Washington, Events Coordinator,
919.773.4441 or bwashington@garnernc.gov

 

Outdoor and Adventure

Katie Spencer, Outdoor Education and Parks Manager,
919.661.6892 or kspencer@garnernc.gov

Youth and Athletics

Jack Baldwin, Recreation Center and Programs Manager,
919.890.7301 or jbaldwin@garnernc.gov

Victor Davis, Recreation Activities Specialist,

919.661.6987 or vdavis@garnernc.gov

Sara Shaw, Recreation Program Specialist,
919.662.5051 or scshaw@garnernc.gov


Marcelle Williams
, Recreation Program Supervisor,
919.773.4457 or mwilliams@garnernc.gov

Garner PRCR Organizational Chart

 

facebook instagram twitter

Subscribe to the eClub and receive monthly emails about upcoming events
& programs. Stay informed & text 22828 to subscribe.

The bi-annual GPRCR brochure offers a look into seasonal programs.

Click here to view photos from past events. | #DiscoverPlayCelebrate | @GarnerPRCR