Veterans Advisory Committee


The Veterans Advisory Committee meets every other month on the first Monday at 9:00 in the White Deer Park Nature Center.

The Committee is comprised of seven at-large members (at least four are honorably discharged veterans) and a representative from the Veterans of Foreign Wars Post #10025 and the American Legion, Post 232. This Committee will explore ways in which to honor and recognize the service of area veterans; assist the Town of Garner’s planning for ceremonies, observances, holidays and events honoring veterans and interact with local veterans organizations and assist in the preservation, operation, integrity, maintenance and upkeep of the Garner Veterans Memorial and other related matters.

For application or questions, contact Stella Gibson at 919-773-4456 or sgibson@garnernc.gov

Ronnie Williams, Mayor
Council Liaison
509 Northwood Circle
Email: rwilliams@garnernc.gov
Day Phone: 772-5783
Evening Phone: 772-5783
Donald Searles, Vice Chair
838 Oakwater Drive,
Email: rbcdon@hotmail.com
Day Phone: 779-7579
Evening Phone: 835-8050
6/30/2018
Richard Ripley
4404 Leota Drive, 27603
Email: rripley@nc.rr.com
Day Phone: 772-7688
Evening Phone: 612-6349
6/30/2018
Neil Brennecke
132 McKnitt Place
Email: nbrennecke@earthlink.net
Day Phone: 661-5171
Evening Phone: 661-5171
6/30/2018
Jeffrey Hicks, Chair
154 Bonica Creek Drive
Email: Emcss1989@yahoo.com
Day Phone: 561-267-8863
Evening Phone: 561-267-8863
6/30/2016
Spencer Cardwell
720 Seastone Street, 27603
Email: scardwell1@nc.rr.com
Day Phone: 779-1083
Evening Phone: 779-1083
6/30/2017
Charles Scott
158 Clayfield Drive
Email: Cscott87@nc.rr.com
Day Phone: 772-2720
Evening Phone: 772-2720
6/30/2017
Christina Reid
100 Climbing Lattice Court
Email: christina.reid11@yahoo.com
Day Phone: 480-0546
Evening Phone: 480-0546
6/30/2017
Terry Chatfield
American Legion Post # 232
1124 N. Spring Garden Circle, 27603
Email: Terry_chatfield@bellsouth.net
Day Phone: 265-8558
Evening Phone: 265-8558
Bob Wendell
VFW Post #10225
1706 West Garner Road
Day Phone: 772-1062
Evening Phone: 772-1062
Katie Spencer
Town Staff
900 7th Avenue
Email: kspencer@garnernc.gov
Day Phone: 661-6892
Evening Phone: 661-6892
Rob Smith
Town Staff
900 7th Avenue
Email: rsmith@garnernc.gov
Day Phone: 773-4438
Evening Phone: 773-4438


Garner Veterans Memorial: http://www.garnerveteransmemorial.org/
Garner American Legion: http://www.garnerpost232.org/
Garner Veterans of Foreign Wars: http://vfw10225.org/