Contact Information

Executive Staff

ExecStaff
Sonya Shaw
Parks, Recreation and Cultural Resources Director
ExecStaff
Rob Smith
Assistant Director
ExecStaff
Debbie Dunn
Cultural Arts and Events Manager
ExecStaff
Torrey Blackmar
Recreation Center and Programs Manager
ExecStaff
Jack Baldwin
Recreation Center and Programs Manager
ExecStaff
Katie Lockhart
Outdoor Education and Parks Manager
ExecStaff
Marcelle Williams
Recreation Administrative Specialist



General Contact Information

Administrative Office, 919-773-4442
Avery Street Recreation Center, 919-662-5051
Avery Street Recreation Center Annex, 919-773-4441
Garner Performing Arts Center, 919-661-4602
Garner Senior Center, 919-779-0122
Lake Benson Boathouse, 919-662-5703
White Deer Park, 919-661-6982
Activity Line, 919-662-5043
Park Ranger, 919-235-8264


Administration

Sonya Shaw, Parks, Recreation and Cultural Resources Director, 919-773-4442 or sshaw@garnernc.gov
Rob Smith, Parks, Recreation and Cultural Resources Assistant Director, 919-773-4438 or rsmith@garnernc.gov
Marcelle Williams, Recreation Administrative Specialist, 919-773-4442 or mwilliams@garnernc.gov


Cultural Arts and Events

Debbie Dunn, Cultural Arts and Events Manager, 919-661-6972 or ddunn@garnernc.gov
Jonathan Shearin, Theatre Services Coordinator, 919-661-6988 or jshearin@garnernc.gov
Jill McAllister, Events and Box Office Coordinator, 919-661-4602 or jmcallister@garnernc.gov


Adult and Senior Programs

Torrey Blackmar, Recreation Center and Programs Manager, 919-661-6890 or tblackmar@garnernc.gov
Nancy Hulbert, Recreation Specialist-Seniors and Adults, 919-661-6893 or nhulbert@garnernc.gov


Outdoor and Adventure

Katie Lockhart, Outdoor Education and Parks Manager, 919-661-6892 or klockhart@garnernc.gov
Kendrick Mayes, Marketing and Events Coordinator, 919-773-4441 or kmayes@garnernc.gov


Youth and Athletics

Jack Baldwin, Recreation Center and Programs Manager, 919-662-5051 or jbaldwin@garnernc.gov
Jim Rogers, Recreation Activities Specialist, 919-662-5051 or jrogers@garnernc.gov